BOGO: Warby Parker

It’s been a year since I got my Roosevelts in Bondi Blue from WarbyParker.com and as fun as they are and as many conversation starters they have given me, I now realize I need a more serious pair of glasses.

I realized that when one of the interns asked me, “Are those even real glasses?”

Yes. Yes they are, lady.

For those of you who are familiar with Warby Parker, this BOGO does NOT mean that there is a BUY ONE GET ONE deal going on. In a perfect world, BOGO would mean Buy One, Give One.

Warby Parker is an “alternative to the overpriced and bland eyewear available today.” At Warby, they don’t believe that glasses should cost $300+. Their glasses start at $95 and their Titanium collection comes out to $145. They also have a line of prescription sunglasses that start out at $145 .

Their glasses also have a purpose. Warby Parker has partnered up with non-profits like VisionSpring to ensure that for every pair of glasses sold, a pair is distributed to someone in need.

The best thing about them is that they also have a home try on program. I had never done this before. Last year when I bought my glasses I just went with my gut feeling and hoped that they wouldn’t make me look insane.

The home try-on program works like this:

 

These are the ones I ordered and I got them within 3 days!

 

1. Find 5 pairs online that you like, make an account at warbyparker.com and give them your credit card information (they won’t charge you but they need it just for authenticity).

2. They’ll ship them to you within a few business days.

3. Try them on. Post pics on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram. Get feedback. You have five days to decide.

4. Send back and order online!

I think I’m getting the last ones: Thompson’s in whiskey tortoise.

I really want the orange ones but they defeat the purpose of buying serious glasses. Sigh.

So yeah, if you’re in dire need of glasses, check out WarbyParker.com. They are one of my favorite companies and I’m always preaching to my friends about how awesome it is (I’ve managed to get a few converts!).

Leave a Reply

